palvasup.blogg.se

Old ramayan ravan death episode
Old ramayan ravan death episode













And that service was done with eagerness. This is how Lord Krishna, Lord Rama values the service of His devotees. Lord Ram with Lakshman did the funeral and as the body of Jatayu was being burnt, Rama said,”Today the loss of Jatayu is more painful to Me than the loss of Sita”. It is stated in shastras that Jatayu did a nice service to the Lord Ram, at that point Lord decided to conduct funeral of Jatayu just like he is His father and they are his sons. This is what we think in our prayer to Krishna.īut we don’t realize our real prayer to Krishna should never be in that form. Every time when we come to Krishna, Krishna you are very nice but I need this, this, this… Krishna very nice to see you today, this is my list and I will add few more as the day goes by. Because we think that if we do something, we must get something back. Even then he did not think, “My Lord I tried to serve you, now I am dying, what kind of a Lord you are?”īut we will do that. He didn’t have to because he is already dying. Jatayu even in that condition tried to serve Lord by uttering sweet words to pacify the Lord. Whatever you have lost in this time, you will gain back”. I failed in my service.īut I tried and I could tell you from my knowledge of shastra, the time in which she is leaving now is an auspicious time. Jatayu praised Rama,”My dear Lord please forgive me that I could not execute my service to the best of my ability. When they saw Jatayu actually dying because of Ravana, Lord Rama’s heart was in pain. Seeing Jatayu, they thought that he must be the demon who is trying to catch Sita. When his life was going away, Lord Rama and Lakshmana came there. Jatayu fell in the midst of heap of blood and his life was slowly going away. Ravana chopped and chopped and somehow severed the wings and limbs of Jatayu. He made it so difficult for Ravana for a while and thought that mother Sita is going to be out of this demon king.īut then Ravana’s strength came back. So Jatayu fought with Ravana and gave him a good run for his money. The Lord’s most precious mother Sita is being kidnapped.

old ramayan ravan death episode

He said,”My body is of no value if it is not used in the service of the Lord. So Jatayu few off into the sky to fight Ravana because he wanted to serve Lord Rama. We always think that we are saving the satsang program with all our association, but says it is good to remember that you are just a servant not a saviour. Jatayu did not think he could save Sita mata.

old ramayan ravan death episode

Jatayu did not hesitate a moment to serve her. He saw that Sita matha was in trouble and she was calling.

old ramayan ravan death episode

He was the King of the vultures but not very strong that time. In Ramayan, Jatayu was a very old vulture bird.















Old ramayan ravan death episode